How to Edit Photos and Photo Albums
To remove a photo from Facebook:
- Click on the photo to expand it
- Click Options on the menu bar below the photo
- Select Delete This Photo and click Confirm
Keep in mind that once a photo is deleted, you won't be able to get it back. Also, you can only delete photos that you've uploaded. If you want someone else's photo removed from Facebook, ask the person who posted it to take it down.
You can only delete albums you've created. This means that albums created by other people and albums created automatically (ex: Timeline Photos, Profile Photos and Mobile Uploads) can't be deleted. You can, however, delete photos from the album individually.
To delete an album you've created:
- Click the album you want to delete
- Click the cog in the top-right
- Select Delete
Keep in mind that, once you delete an album, you can not restore it.